The vendor's catalog photograph of Burning Shadows Booster Box. It identifies the product; it is not evidence of condition, of what is inside, or of any price on this page.Product type, set and release date, contents, chase cards, price history and how it compares with the Sun & Moon era.
The Burning Shadows Booster Box is a sealed display box of booster packs for the English-language Pokémon TCG, made for opening packs rather than for play out of the box. Burning Shadows is an expansion from the Sun & Moon era, released on August 4, 2017. The set has 25 sealed products in total, so the booster box sits alongside tins, blisters, decks, an Elite Trainer Box and a booster case.
The Burning Shadows Booster Box holds 36 booster packs from the set, and the packs are the only contents the box is built around. Anyone working out what's in it can count the box as a full display of those 36 packs.
Burning Shadows is opened for a short list of high-value cards, and the packs in this booster box can yield all of them. Charizard GX, a Secret Rare, leads the set, followed by Fairy Energy, also a Secret Rare, and Wicke, an Ultra Rare. Darkrai GX and Darkness Energy, both Secret Rares, round out the top five. The set has 147 official cards plus 22 secrets above that count, and 52 cards sit in the chase tiers. Value is concentrated: the top five cards make up 60 percent of the set's total card value.
As of October 23, 2026, the Burning Shadows Booster Box price history is short, since tracking began only in September 2026. The figures rest on a modelled market guide rather than recent sales. In that window the box is up 3 percent over the past 30 days and sits 3 percent above its tracked low from September 2026. A window this short cannot show a trend, only that the price has barely moved off its starting level.
Written from market data as of October 24, 2026; the tables update live.
Among the 12 Sun & Moon era booster boxes, the Burning Shadows Booster Box ranks 10th by price and sits at about 0.7 times the era median. The previous set's equivalent, the Guardians Rising Booster Box, is priced higher, while the next set's Crimson Invasion Booster Box is priced lower. Within its own set's line, the Burning Shadows booster box ranks 1st by price among 16 priced products, making it the highest-priced Burning Shadows item.
| Measure | This productBurning Shadows Booster Box | Median of 12 booster boxesSun & Moon median | Previous setGuardians Rising Booster Box | Next setCrimson Invasion Booster Box |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Set | Burning Shadows | — | Guardians Rising | Crimson Invasion |
$1,286.31, the venue's modelled guide price, not a confirmed sale, as of October 21, 2026.
Burning Shadows Booster Box is from Burning Shadows.
We don't currently track retail stock for Burning Shadows Booster Box, which is not the same as it being sold out.
| Release date | Aug 4, 2017 | — | May 5, 2017 | Nov 3, 2017 |
|---|
| Price | $1,286.31 | $1,756.66 | $1,881.33 | $673.42 |
|---|
guide · modelled
units · vs prior 30d
as of Oct 26, 2026 · UTC
Burning Shadows Booster Box · 1DMkt$1286.310.0%guide priceitem price
Vol — sold·0 prints·1 obssingle obs — no range
collector thesis · 180-720d horizon · 60% confidence on 31/100 data quality
Scenarios
ILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).rangeBASE · rangeILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).Evidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBULL · rangeEvidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Evidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBEAR · rangeEvidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Catalysts
Risks
Invalidation
The strongest case against this thesis: Liquidity scored 30/100 (composite weight 32%).
Model pq-quant-2026.10.0, as of 2026-10-21.
Research classification generated from observable market data with stated confidence and assumptions. Not personalized financial advice.
No published pack count for this product, so its price cannot be put on a per-pack footing.
The dearest of the 16 priced sealed products in Burning Shadows.
Withheld — 6 of the 9 inputs have no sealed evidence, so there is nothing honest to blend.
On file: 12 asks · 7 sales · 177 daily guide points · 136 stock readings.
| EvidenceEvidenceWhat kind of fact this row is. A completed sale, a live ask and a calculated guide price are three different weights of evidence about the same number, and this column is the difference between them. | ObservedObservedThe day the fact was read — not the day the underlying event happened, and not today. An old date is an old reading. | AgeAgeHow long ago this row was read, as of the moment the page was computed. | ConfidenceConfidenceHow much weight this row carries where it feeds a model, from the resolver that matched it. Lower means a looser match or a thinner source, and a low-confidence row is reweighted rather than dropped. | ModelledModelledYes = a CALCULATED value (a guide price, an estimate); No = something actually observed (a sale, a listing, a census count). A modelled row is evidence about a model, not about the market. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live askA copy offered for sale right now. An ask is what a seller wants, not what anyone paid — it bounds the price from above until it clears. | Oct 24, 2026 | 3d | 90% | No |
| Price statisticAn observed figure computed over several rows rather than one print — a delivered floor, a published median over a window. | Oct 24, 2026 | 3d | 90% | No |
| Guide priceA calculated market guide — a model of where the product is trading. Never a confirmed sale, and always marked Modelled. | Oct 26, 2026 | 1d | 90% | Yes |
| Confirmed saleA completed transaction at a known price — the strongest evidence on this page. Prices are delivered (item + required shipping). | Oct 5, 2026 | 21d | 85% | No |
Every price is that product’s newest stored daily bar, picked by the same precedence the chart above uses — a real observed sale beats a modelled guide, and the guide stands in only on days with no sale. Per-pack divides by the PUBLISHED pack count and is withheld wherever that count is not on file, because a guessed denominator makes a fabricated price. Products the set has but we cannot price keep their row, with a dash.
6 inputs have no sealed evidence and were reweighted away: supply tightness, absorption, auction demand, grading reflexivity, relative strength, reprint / supply risk.
Scored over a 30-day window on a sample of 35, formula pq-quant-2026.10.0. The packet reweighted 6 missing inputs away and applied a 33% confidence penalty for them: supplyTightness, absorption, auctionDemand, gradingReflexivity, relativeStrength, reprintSupplyRisk.
| Oct 24, 2026 |
| 3d |
| 70% |
| No |
No retailer is tracked for this product yet, which is not the same as it being sold out.
Cheapest wholesale: $48.61 per pack · Toy Wiz (public product pages) · CA$50.00 CAD per pack · 401 Games (public Shopify product feed)
| Distributor | Lot | Lot price | Per pack | Currency | Stock | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toy Wiz (public product pages)Pokemon Sun & Moon Burning Shadows Booster Box [36 Packs] | 36 packs | $1,749.99 | $48.61 | USD | InStock | 2026-10-26 |
| 401 Games (public Shopify product feed)Pokemon - Burning Shadows Booster Box | Lot · count not stated | CA$1,799.95 CAD | CA$50.00 CAD | CAD | available | 2026-10-26 |
| Pokemon Plug (public Shopify product feed) |
A wholesale ask is a distributor’s price for a whole lot — freight, minimums and any trade terms sit behind it — and is not a price a single box trades at. Links go to the distributor’s own page; nothing here is an affiliate link. Per-pack figures divide the lot price by the pack count the distributor published, never by a guessed one.
14 lots listed on 2026-10-26 — higher than 51% of the set's own readings over 42 readings in 90 days.
Thin on the wholesale shelf: fresh-pack supply is not what is pressuring Burning Shadows's raw NM singles right now.
| 1 box |
| $274.99 |
| —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. |
| USD |
| sold out |
| 2026-10-26 |
| Face to Face Games (public Shopify product feed)Pokémon TCG: Sun & Moon - Burning Shadows Booster Box | Lot · count not stated | CA$1,599.99 CAD | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. | CAD | sold out | 2026-10-26 |
5 distributors’ public catalogues are a proxy for supply, not the print run.