The vendor's catalog photograph of Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box. It identifies the product; it is not evidence of condition, of what is inside, or of any price on this page.Product type, set and release date, chase cards, price history and how it compares with the Sun & Moon era.
Burning Shadows is the English-language Pokémon TCG expansion that arrived in the Sun & Moon era on August 4, 2017, and the Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box is its mid-sized sealed product. An Elite Trainer Box is a storage-box kit built around the set's booster packs, aimed at players who want to open packs and organise a collection or deck in one place. The set has 25 sealed products in its line, so this box sits among a wide range of formats, from single packs and blisters to tins, decks and cases.
Burning Shadows is opened for Charizard GX, a Secret Rare that tops the set by value, followed by Fairy Energy, another Secret Rare, and Wicke, an Ultra Rare. Darkrai GX and Darkness Energy, both Secret Rares, round out the five most valuable cards. The set lists 147 official cards plus 22 secret cards above that count, and 52 cards sit in its chase tiers. Value is concentrated: the top five cards account for 60 percent of the set's total card value. Booster packs from this set can yield those cards, so the packs in the Elite Trainer Box carry that chase.
As of October 23, 2026, the Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box is up 4 percent over the past 30 days and sits 3 percent below its tracked high from October 2026, only 4 percent above its tracked low from September 2026. Tracking began in September 2026, so the window is short and shows a narrow range rather than a long trend. The figures rest on a modelled market guide rather than a run of recent sales.
Written from market data as of October 24, 2026; the tables update live.
Among the 17 Elite Trainer Boxes in the Sun & Moon era, the Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box ranks 14th by price and sits at about 0.5 times the era median. Its neighbours in the sequence are both higher-priced: the Guardians Rising Elite Trainer Box before it and the Shining Legends Elite Trainer Box after it. Inside its own set's line it ranks 2nd by price of 16 priced products, behind only the Burning Shadows Booster Box.
| Measure | This productBurning Shadows Elite Trainer Box | Median of 17 Elite Trainer BoxesSun & Moon median | Previous setGuardians Rising Elite Trainer Box | Next setShining Legends Elite Trainer Box |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Set | Burning Shadows | — | Guardians Rising |
$346.28, the venue's modelled guide price, not a confirmed sale, as of November 2, 2026.
Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box is from Burning Shadows.
We don't currently track retail stock for Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box, which is not the same as it being sold out.
| Release date | Aug 4, 2017 | — | May 5, 2017 | Oct 6, 2017 |
|---|
| Price | $346.28 | $729.80 | $470.96 | $1,199.66 |
|---|
guide · modelled
units · vs prior 30d
as of Nov 2, 2026 · UTC
Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box · 1DMkt$346.280.0%guide priceitem price
Vol — sold·0 prints·1 obssingle obs — no range
collector thesis · 180-720d horizon · 65% confidence on 20/100 data quality
Scenarios
ILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).rangeBASE · rangeILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).Evidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBULL · rangeEvidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Evidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBEAR · rangeEvidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Catalysts
Risks
Invalidation
The strongest case against this thesis: Liquidity scored 29/100 (composite weight 24%).
Model pq-quant-2026.10.0, as of 2026-11-02.
Research classification generated from observable market data with stated confidence and assumptions. Not personalized financial advice.
No published pack count for this product, so its price cannot be put on a per-pack footing.
The 2nd dearest of the 16 priced sealed products in Burning Shadows.
Composite over the 4 inputs that resolved.
On file: 17 asks · 18 sales · 185 daily guide points · 137 stock readings.
| EvidenceEvidenceWhat kind of fact this row is. A completed sale, a live ask and a calculated guide price are three different weights of evidence about the same number, and this column is the difference between them. | ObservedObservedThe day the fact was read — not the day the underlying event happened, and not today. An old date is an old reading. | AgeAgeHow long ago this row was read, as of the moment the page was computed. | ConfidenceConfidenceHow much weight this row carries where it feeds a model, from the resolver that matched it. Lower means a looser match or a thinner source, and a low-confidence row is reweighted rather than dropped. | ModelledModelledYes = a CALCULATED value (a guide price, an estimate); No = something actually observed (a sale, a listing, a census count). A modelled row is evidence about a model, not about the market. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live askA copy offered for sale right now. An ask is what a seller wants, not what anyone paid — it bounds the price from above until it clears. | Nov 2, 2026 | 24h | 90% | No |
| Price statisticAn observed figure computed over several rows rather than one print — a delivered floor, a published median over a window. | Nov 2, 2026 | 24h | 90% | No |
| Guide priceA calculated market guide — a model of where the product is trading. Never a confirmed sale, and always marked Modelled. | Nov 2, 2026 | 1d | 90% | Yes |
| Confirmed saleA completed transaction at a known price — the strongest evidence on this page. Prices are delivered (item + required shipping). | Oct 31, 2026 | 3d | 85% | No |
Every price is that product’s newest stored daily bar, picked by the same precedence the chart above uses — a real observed sale beats a modelled guide, and the guide stands in only on days with no sale. Per-pack divides by the PUBLISHED pack count and is withheld wherever that count is not on file, because a guessed denominator makes a fabricated price. Products the set has but we cannot price keep their row, with a dash.
5 inputs have no sealed evidence and were reweighted away: supply tightness, absorption, auction demand, grading reflexivity, reprint / supply risk.
Scored over a 30-day window on a sample of 47, formula pq-quant-2026.10.0. The packet reweighted 5 missing inputs away and applied a 28% confidence penalty for them: supplyTightness, absorption, auctionDemand, gradingReflexivity, reprintSupplyRisk.
| Nov 2, 2026 |
| 24h |
| 70% |
| No |
No retailer is tracked for this product yet, which is not the same as it being sold out.
Enter a ZIP code or pick a metro to see collector reports near you.
No per-pack wholesale figure.
| Distributor | Lot | Lot price | Per pack | Currency | Stock | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toy Wiz (public product pages)Pokemon Sun & Moon Burning Shadows Necrozma Elite Trainer Box [8 Booster Packs, 65 Card Sleeves, 45 Energy Cards & More] | Lot · count not stated | $499.99 | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. | USD | InStock | 2026-11-02 |
| Hill's Wholesale Gaming (public wholesale catalogue)Pokemon Sun & Moon: Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box (Necrozma) | 8 packs | — | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. |
A wholesale ask is a distributor’s price for a whole lot — freight, minimums and any trade terms sit behind it — and is not a price a single box trades at. Links go to the distributor’s own page; nothing here is an affiliate link. Per-pack figures divide the lot price by the pack count the distributor published, never by a guessed one.
14 lots listed on 2026-11-02 — higher than 52% of the set's own readings over 48 readings in 90 days.
| USD |
| Currently Unavailable |
| 2025-07-08Stale · 483d |
| Face to Face Games (public Shopify product feed)Pokémon TCG: Sun & Moon - Burning Shadows Elite Trainer Box | Lot · count not stated | CA$399.99 CAD | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. | CAD | sold out | 2026-11-02 |
Thin on the wholesale shelf: fresh-pack supply is not what is pressuring Burning Shadows's raw NM singles right now.
5 distributors’ public catalogues are a proxy for supply, not the print run.