The vendor's catalog photograph of Forbidden Light Booster Box. It identifies the product; it is not evidence of condition, of what is inside, or of any price on this page.Product type, set and release date, contents, chase cards, price history and how it compares with the Sun & Moon era.
The Forbidden Light Booster Box holds 36 booster packs from Forbidden Light, an expansion of the Sun & Moon era in the English-language Pokémon TCG, released on May 4, 2018. A booster box is a product for opening packs, and the set's story centres on Ultra Necrozma-GX and the Pokémon forced to choose a side. The set has 131 official cards and 146 catalogued printings, and 19 sealed products have been released under the Forbidden Light name.
The Forbidden Light Booster Box holds 36 booster packs, and each pack contains 10 cards, so a full box is built entirely around opening packs from the set.
The Forbidden Light booster box is opened for a run of GX Pokémon in Secret Rare form. Lucario GX, Greninja GX, Dialga GX, Xerneas GX and Zygarde GX are the five most valuable cards in that order, and all five are Secret Rares. With 131 official cards and 15 secret cards above that count, the set has 36 chase-tier cards, and the top five make up 33 percent of its total card value. The booster packs in this box can yield all of them.
As of October 23, 2026, the Forbidden Light Booster Box has been tracked only since September 2026, so the record is short. The figures rest on a modelled market guide, not on recent sales, and the clearest sign in that window is a quiet one: the price is down 1 percent over the past 30 days. A month-long change that small points to a flat market, and a window this brief cannot show a trend beyond that.
Written from market data as of October 24, 2026; the tables update live.
Among the 12 Sun & Moon era booster boxes, the Forbidden Light Booster Box ranks 7th by price and sits about equal to the era median. The previous set's equivalent, the Ultra Prism Booster Box, is priced about equal, while the next set's Celestial Storm Booster Box is priced higher. Within its own set's line, the Forbidden Light booster box ranks 1st by price among the 10 priced products.
| Measure | This productForbidden Light Booster Box | Median of 12 booster boxesSun & Moon median | Previous setUltra Prism Booster Box | Next setCelestial Storm Booster Box |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Set | Forbidden Light | — | Ultra Prism | Celestial Storm |
$1,631.98, the venue's modelled guide price, not a confirmed sale, as of October 21, 2026.
Forbidden Light Booster Box is from Forbidden Light.
We don't currently track retail stock for Forbidden Light Booster Box, which is not the same as it being sold out.
| Release date | May 4, 2018 | — | Feb 2, 2018 | Aug 3, 2018 |
|---|
| Price | $1,631.98 | $1,756.66 | $1,533.29 | $2,559.28 |
|---|
guide · modelled
units · 1d so far
36 packs · ? cards
as of Oct 24, 2026 · UTC
Forbidden Light Booster Box · 1DMkt$1631.980.0%guide priceitem price
Vol — sold·0 prints·1 obssingle obs — no range
collector thesis · 180-720d horizon · 60% confidence on 30/100 data quality
Scenarios
ILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).rangeBASE · rangeILLIQUID_UNKNOWN persists near current levels (non-probabilistic range -- data quality too thin to assign probabilities).Evidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBULL · rangeEvidence corroborates faster than expected, accelerating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Evidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).rangeBEAR · rangeEvidence reverses sooner than expected, invalidating the thesis (non-probabilistic range).Catalysts
Risks
Invalidation
The strongest case against this thesis: Price trend scored 0/100 (composite weight 47%).
Model pq-quant-2026.10.0, as of 2026-10-21.
Research classification generated from observable market data with stated confidence and assumptions. Not personalized financial advice.
The cheapest pack in the set, of the routes whose pack count is published.
The dearest of the 10 priced sealed products in Forbidden Light.
Withheld — 6 of the 9 inputs have no sealed evidence, so there is nothing honest to blend.
On file: 9 asks · 2 sales · 175 daily guide points · 136 stock readings.
| EvidenceEvidenceWhat kind of fact this row is. A completed sale, a live ask and a calculated guide price are three different weights of evidence about the same number, and this column is the difference between them. | ObservedObservedThe day the fact was read — not the day the underlying event happened, and not today. An old date is an old reading. | AgeAgeHow long ago this row was read, as of the moment the page was computed. | ConfidenceConfidenceHow much weight this row carries where it feeds a model, from the resolver that matched it. Lower means a looser match or a thinner source, and a low-confidence row is reweighted rather than dropped. | ModelledModelledYes = a CALCULATED value (a guide price, an estimate); No = something actually observed (a sale, a listing, a census count). A modelled row is evidence about a model, not about the market. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live askA copy offered for sale right now. An ask is what a seller wants, not what anyone paid — it bounds the price from above until it clears. | Oct 24, 2026 | 19h | 90% | No |
| Price statisticAn observed figure computed over several rows rather than one print — a delivered floor, a published median over a window. | Oct 24, 2026 | 19h | 90% | No |
| Guide priceA calculated market guide — a model of where the product is trading. Never a confirmed sale, and always marked Modelled. | Oct 24, 2026 | 1d | 90% | Yes |
| Confirmed saleA completed transaction at a known price — the strongest evidence on this page. Prices are delivered (item + required shipping). | Oct 14, 2026 | 11d | 85% | No |
Every price is that product’s newest stored daily bar, picked by the same precedence the chart above uses — a real observed sale beats a modelled guide, and the guide stands in only on days with no sale. Per-pack divides by the PUBLISHED pack count and is withheld wherever that count is not on file, because a guessed denominator makes a fabricated price. Products the set has but we cannot price keep their row, with a dash.
6 inputs have no sealed evidence and were reweighted away: supply tightness, absorption, auction demand, grading reflexivity, relative strength, reprint / supply risk.
Scored over a 30-day window on a sample of 35, formula pq-quant-2026.10.0. The packet reweighted 6 missing inputs away and applied a 33% confidence penalty for them: supplyTightness, absorption, auctionDemand, gradingReflexivity, relativeStrength, reprintSupplyRisk.
| Oct 24, 2026 |
| 19h |
| 70% |
| No |
No retailer is tracked for this product yet, which is not the same as it being sold out.
No per-pack wholesale figure.
| Distributor | Lot | Lot price | Per pack | Currency | Stock | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pokemon Plug (public Shopify product feed)Forbidden Light Booster Boxes & Cases — 1 Booster Box (36 Packs) | 1 box | $299.99 | $8.33 | USD | sold out | 2026-10-24 |
| Toy Wiz (public product pages)Pokemon Sun & Moon Forbidden Light Booster Box [36 Packs] | 36 packs | $2,499.99 | $69.44 | USD | OutOfStock | 2026-10-24 |
| 401 Games (public Shopify product feed) |
A wholesale ask is a distributor’s price for a whole lot — freight, minimums and any trade terms sit behind it — and is not a price a single box trades at. Links go to the distributor’s own page; nothing here is an affiliate link. Per-pack figures divide the lot price by the pack count the distributor published, never by a guessed one.
12 lots listed on 2026-10-24 — higher than 51% of the set's own readings over 40 readings in 90 days.
| Lot · count not stated |
| CA$399.95 CAD |
| CA$11.11 CAD |
| CAD |
| sold out |
| 2026-10-24 |
| Hill's Wholesale Gaming (public wholesale catalogue)Pokemon Sun & Moon: Forbidden Light Booster Box | 36 packs | — | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. | USD | Currently Unavailable | 2023-06-01Stale · 1242d |
| Face to Face Games (public Shopify product feed)Pokémon TCG: Sun & Moon - Forbidden Light Booster Box | Lot · count not stated | CA$1,999.99 CAD | —The distributor stated no pack count for this lot and none is on file for the matched product, so no per-pack figure can be published. Dividing by a guessed count would be a fabricated price. | CAD | sold out | 2026-10-24 |
Thin on the wholesale shelf: fresh-pack supply is not what is pressuring Forbidden Light's raw NM singles right now.
5 distributors’ public catalogues are a proxy for supply, not the print run.